Narayanganj city elections end, counting begins

Publish: 5:34 PM, January 16, 2022 | Update: 5:34:PM, January 16, 2022

DHAKA,  – Counting of votes has begun after conclusion of voting in the election of Narayanganj City Corporation (NCC) today. The voting began at 8:00am and continued until 4:00pm without any break.

There was no report of any untoward incident from any polling centre during the elections. Voters cast their votes through electronic voting machines in all the centers.

Awami League mayoral candidate Selina Hayat Ivy cast her vote at Deobhogh Shishubagh School polling center at about 10:45am. Independent candidate Taimur Alam Khandakar gave his vote at Narayanganj Islamia Kamil Madrasa Centre in Masdair at about 8:30am.