Gazette of 49 women MPs for reserved seats published

Publish: 11:54 AM, February 18, 2019 | Update: 11:54:AM, February 18, 2019

DHAKA  – The Election Commission (EC) yesterday issued a gazette notification containing the names and addresses of 49 members of parliament (MP) for reserved seats for women.

According to the notification, the EC published the list of the MPs for reserved seats as per the provisions of the relevant law.

Among the MPs, 43 are from Awami League, four from Jatiya Party, one from Workers’ Party of Bangladesh and one independent.