EVMs to be used in 6 constituencies in polls

Publish: 1:26 PM, November 26, 2018 | Update: 1:26:PM, November 26, 2018

DHAKA – The Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be used in six constituencies in the 11th parliamentary elections.

The constituencies are Dhaka-6 and 13, Chattogram-9, Rangpur-3, Khulna-2 and Satkhira-2.

The commission chose the six parliamentary seats out of 48 this evening through an open lottery in presence of journalists.

EC Secretary Helaluddin Ahmed and Additional Secretary Mokhlesur Rahman were present.

The EC, on Saturday, decided to use EVMs in all polling stations of the six constituencies located in city and district sadar areas during the 11th parliamentary elections slated for December 30.