Independence & National Day Volleyball Championship to begin March 13

Publish: 4:03 PM, February 23, 2023 | Update: 4:03 PM, February 23, 2023

Independence and National Day Volleyball Championship are set to be held from March 13-16 at Shaheed Suhrawardy Indoor Stadium at Mirpur in the city.

At least ten teams are expected to participate in the four-day meet, organized by Bangladesh Volleyball Federation (BVF).

Five teams including Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Navy, Bangladesh Air Force, Power Development Board, and Titas have already completed their registered formality for the competition.

The registration will continue till Match 5.

The top players from the event will be selected for the squad for the upcoming Asian Volleyball Championship to be held in Tehran, Iran from August 18-26.

In this regards, a press conference was held today (Thursday) at the Shaheed Noor National Volleyball Stadium to provide all the details of the meet.