The new committee of IUT Alumni Association (IUTAA) took oath

Publish: 11:15 PM, June 5, 2022 | Update: 11:15 PM, June 5, 2022

The IUT Alumni Association (IUTAA) Executive Committee handover ceremony was held on Friday, 03 June 2022 at Islamic University of Technology, IUT, Gazipur. The ceremony was graced by the presence of the chief guest, Vice Chancellor of IUT, Prof. Dr. Mohammad Rafiqul Islam, the special guest, Dr. Omar Jah, Pro Vice chancellor of IUT and chaired by Prof. Dr. Md. Obaidur Rahman, Chief Election Commissioner, IUTAA Election 2022, honorable faculty members, the outgoing and new executive committee, the election commission, respected alumni and guests.

The IUT Alumni Association (IUTAA) represents the interests of IUT graduates worldwide. This association is committed to keeping the alumni connected, get involved and maintain long lasting IUTainhood within the alumni community living in home & abroad. The association is continuously working to uphold the glory of IUT and welfare of IUTians. The competitive election took place on 21st May where almost 96% of the members casted their votes through electronic platform from home & abroad. The new committee will run under the presidency of MD. Shamsuddoha Russell, with Md Ziaul Haque Bhuiyan as Vice president, Moinul Moment as General Secretary, Ahmed Sarfaraz Nur as Treasurer, Fahim Ahmed as Asst. General Secretary, Mahfuzul Hoq as Asst. Treasurer, Chowdhury Sadid Alam as the Organizing Secretary, Faiyaz Chowdhury as the Publication Secretary and Abul Hasnat, Hakim Dina Anjum, Prof. Dr. Iqbal Mahmud Chanchal, Mosharrof Hossain and Shakil Masud as Executive members.

The event preceded with the recitation from the holy Quran, followed by the welcome speech and introduction of the new executive committee for the tenure of 2022-2025. The ceremony continued with the speech of the outgoing president and farewell of the outgoing executive committee. In the speech, the Vice Chancellor of IUT welcomed the new committee as well as he mentioned the importance of active alumni association for the long-lasting betterment of university. The outgoing president, Nazmul Arefin Momel congratulated the new executive committee and expressed his gratitude towards the previous committee and all who came forward in cooperation with IUTAA.

The oath taking of the new executive committee was then conducted by the chief election commissioner, where the committee vowed to faithfully perform the duties and responsibilities bestowed upon them to render positive service to the community and nation. On his speech, the new president Md Shamsuddoha Russell congratulated the outgoing executive committee for their successful tenure, and attested to more milestones to be achieved by the new one. This new committee will run the association from the front till 2025 to ensure betterment of IUTian community living home & abroad.