Tamim XI bats against Nazmul XI in BCB President’s Cup

October 15, 2020 | 19:22:PM | Update19:22:PM

DHAKA, – Nazmul XI captain Nazmul Hossain Shanto won the all important toss and decided to bowl first against Tamim XI in the third match of the BCB President’s Cup at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

World Champion Under-19 captain Akbar Ali however is featured for Nazmul XI for the first time in the tournament.

Nazmul XI won their first match against Mahmudullah XI by four wickets while Tamim XI conceded a defeat at the same margin to the Mahmudullah XI.

While a victory would help Nazmul XI to make a giant stride towards final, a defeat would make Tamim XI’s chance to move into the final tougher one.

Tamim XI however fielded an unchanged side.


Tamim XI: Tamim Iqbal, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mohammad Mithun, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Akbar Ali, Mustafizur Rahman.

Nazmul XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Toqhid Ridoy, Irfan Shukkur, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Muqidul Islam Mugdho, Nayeem Hasan, Rishad Ahmed.


Latest news in this category