Filmfare Awards 2020: The complete winners list

February 16, 2020 | 21:42:PM | Update21:42:PM

Filmfare Awards 2020 was a star-studded event with the presence of celebrities such as Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt, Ayushmann Khurrana and others. This year, the event took place in Assam.

Gully Boy swept most of the awards of the night. Ranveer Singh won Best Actor for his performance in the musical drama. Alia Bhatt took home the title of Best Actor (Female) for her portrayal of Safeena in Gully Boy.

Another film that stole the spotlight was the Anubhav Sinha directorial Article 15. The film received Critics’ Award for Best Film. Ayushmann Khurrana won Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) for his performance in Article 15. Sharing a picture on Instagram, Khurrana wrote, “Filmfare for the BEST ACTOR (critics). Sigh. When I wrapped up Article 15 I had posted a caption on my social media platforms stating that I just wrapped up the most important film of 2019. And Jitesh Pillai had asked me don’t you think you’re being too pompous. Then I edited it and changed it into ‘one of the best’. But tonight at this moment I stand corrected and validated. Thanks for your unconditional love Jitesh. Article 15 also won the best film in critics tonight. Thank you Anubhav sir, your new 2.0 version is that of legend.”

Here’s the full list of winners:
Best Film: Gully Boy
Critics’ Award for Best Film: Sonchiriya and Article 15
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt, Gully Boy
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female): Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu, Saandh Ki Aankh.
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana, Article 15
Best Director: Zoya Akhtar, Gully Boy
Best Lyrics: Divine And Ankit Tiwari, Gully Boy
Best Music Album: Gully Boy and Kabir Singh
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao, “Ghungroo”
Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh, “Kalank Nahi Ishq Hai”
Best Debut (Female): Ananya Panday, Student Of the Year 2
Best Debut (Male): Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
Best Debut Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Female): Amruta Subhash, Gully Boy
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi, Gully Boy
Best Choreography: Remo D’souza, “Ghar More Pardesiya,” Kalank
Best Dialogue: Vijay Maurya, Gully Boy.
Best Screenplay: Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar, Gully Boy
RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent: Sashwat Sachdev, Uri: The Surgical Strike
30 Years of Outstanding Contribution to Bollywood Fashion: Manish Malhotra
Excellence In Cinema: Govinda
Lifetime Achievement Award: Ramesh Sippy,
The audience can also expect performances from Vicky Kaushal, Kartik Aaryan and others.

Source : TOI

Latest news in this category