206 affected farmers of Rooppur plant area get Taka 8 crore

Publish: 2:57 PM, July 6, 2018 | Update: 2:57 PM, July 6, 2018

DHAKA  – Land Minister Shamsur Rahman Sharif today distributed cheques among the affected farmers of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant area.

A total of 206 farmers received cheques for Taka 8 crore at a function at Upazila Parishad in Ishwardi, said an official release here.

Ishwardi upazila Chairman Moklesur Rahman Mintu and Upazila Nirbahi Officer (UNO) Al Mamun, among others, were present in the function with Deputy Commissioner Jashim Uddin in the chair.

A total of Taka 28 crore will be distributed among 525 affected farmers in phases, the release added.