National Film Awards 2012

Entertainment Desk :
Recently, the most respected National film awards 2012 have been finalized. After the final selection by the jury board, the award winning persons or films are- Uttarer Sur (best film), Humayun Ahmed (best director, Ghetu Putra Kamola), Humayun Ahmed (best script writer, Ghetu Putra Komola), Sakib Khan (best actor, Khodar pore Ma), Joya Ahsan (best actress, Chorabali), Rajjak (best supporting actor, O amar desher mati), Lucy (best supporting actress, Uttarer Sur), Sahiduzzaman Salim (best actor negative role, Chorabali), Mamun (best child actor, Ghetu putra komola), Mahfuzur Rahman Khan (best photographer, Ghetu putra komola), Polash ( best singer, khodar pore ma), Runa Laila (best female singer, tumi ashbe bole), Milton Khandokar (best lyricist, khodar pore ma), Emon Shaha (best composer, Ghetu Putra komola), S.M. Mainuddin Fuad (best costume artisit, Ghetu Putra Komola), Salimullah Sali (best editor, Ghetu Putra Komola), Redwan Rony (best dialogue, Chorabali), Ripon Naag (best sound producer, Chorabali), Kalantar and Uttan Guh ( best art director, Raja Surja Kha), Khalil Ullah Khan (lifetime achievement).
The National award for this year will be presented in 28 different categories for projecting creativity in the films. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the cheque and trophy to the award winners on December. This year 21 films and 1 short film was submitted for the selection of the national award. The films include- Common Gender the film, Se amar mon kereche, hotath sheidin, Ghetu Putra Komola, Chorabali, Amar desher mati, Raja Surja Kha, Laltip, The Speed, Uttarer Sur, Most Welcome, Charulata, Bhalobasha St. Martine, Porir Kotha, Tumi Ashbe bole, JIddi bou, and Ji Hujur. In order to select the film a jury board had been formed with M. Hafizur Rahman as the head. Joint Secretary of Information Ministry Harun-ur-Rashid, Managing director of FDC Pijush Bangapadhay, Chief director of Bangladesh Film Archive kamrun Nahar, Chairman of Television and Film studies of Dhaka University A.J.M Shafiul Alam Bhuiyaan, Film director Harun-ur-Rashid, Music director Sujay Shyam, Actor Alamgir, Actress Subarna Mustafa, Musician Saadi Muhammad, Photographer Reza Latif, Film Researcher Sajedul Alam, and Vice Chairman of Film Censor Board Liakat Ali Khan were members of this Jury Board. Source: Internet